CALL 01992 652351
Family Run Business

Testimonials

“Gemini did an amazing job of insurance work on our flat after extensive water damage following a leak upstairs. William and Michael were prompt to communicate, very friendly and the standard of work was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and they really worked with us to make sure we were happy with the repairs. Daniella also helped hugely with coordinating all the work. We couldn’t be happier with the results.” Sabrina Harris June 2019

“Very polite, punctual and high quality of work. I would highly recommend Gemini.” Richard Noakes May 2019

“I was having a plumbing issue and contacted Gemini for a second opinion where I was no longer sure about my current plumber. Leyton provided excellent advice and although I had to stick with the original plumber, I was very grateful for his time and helpful suggestions. A nice company and I will contact them first next time!” Helena Darnell April 2019

“Very helpful with giving estimates for work – i wanted a ballpark quote which was no trouble and they sent me an easy to understand breakdown of the work and costs associated. Quick to respond and will be following up with them when we’re ready to undertake the work.” Ivy Wykes March 2019

“Thanks from everyone @TeensUnite to the team at Gemini for the work you have done today. A great job from a very friendly team. They were punctual, hard working, clean and tidy, what more do you need!” Lesley Morris February 2019

“Came to fix my heating last week and were excellent – arrived early and were a pleasure to deal with” Alex Moore February 2019

“I would like to say how grateful I am to Richard for making the introduction to Leighton Fenn from Gemini Builders, who I found to be an exception to the rule having dealt with many builders in the past.Once I explained what the issue was, he quickly sought to find a cost effective solution as well as looking to ascertain the cause through a matter of elimination, rather than jumping to treat the symptom.He also provided me with advice and ideas in order to not just remedy the situation, but to also stave off any future related issues which I was very impressed by and very appreciative of his extensive knowledge. Speaking of which, he was also very forthcoming in explaining his thoughts so that I could fully understand the entirety of the situation and my options. As a woman on my own, I didn’t find him intimidating and I really appreciated how well-mannered he was along with the respect he showed towards both me and my home. Despite the fact that the initial job is quite small, he didn’t make me feel that it was insignificant and not worthy of either his time or expertise which is an attitude that some builders have had in my past experiences. Whilst I am aware of the some of the poor workmanship which has previously been carried out in my home, Leighton didn’t make me feel worse about it, rather he looked to provide solutions and made me aware of issues I didn’t even know existed and possible future issues for consideration. Whilst we haven’t commenced working together as of yet, I wanted to offer my thanks and appreciation for the time and effort put into coming over to assess the initial job which has left me feeling quite confident in both his knowledge and skills and I would be very happy to enlist his services for all current and future works as they arise. Many thanks for providing such high level customer care.” Janice Parkus 23rd January 2019

“Gemini was recommended to us from our architect. We had a kitchen extension built at the back of our terraced house in Camberwell. We are very happy with the results. It was scheduled to take 3 months and Gary and his team kept to it.  We were delayed by 2 weeks but that was due to me ordering our kitchen too late. Gary provided us with a schedule of works outlining the dates and length each process of work would be dealt with.  This was very helpful  as we could plan things around it.  We stayed in the house during the build and found the team polite and respectful. We were fortunate enough to have our architect work with us throughout the project so design ideas came from her however  Gary also came up with some great ideas too which we took on board (having a glass balustrade was one idea).  The carpenters installed the kitchen for us and were very good at suggesting and making any design changes needed during installation. Our neighbour carried out a kitchen extension at the same time and Gary and the team worked really well with her builders and architect. The work and quality of finish has been excellent. From our experience with Gemini we highly recommend them.”  Glyn Drew 15th January 2019

“Thank you so much to you and Karl and the team! I can’t express enough how grateful we are to you all for your outstanding work, communication and patience with my back and forth. You guys are truly amazing to get this all done with all the extras that were added and I don’t believe anyone else could have done it.” Angela Martin 25th June 2018

“We worked with Gemini on recommendation from a local business, to refurbish our wooden sash windows, and couldn’t be more impressed. Leighton was great – from quoting the job accurately through to completion, we were kept in the loop on what was going on and advised if there was a hold up, e.g., when bad weather meant they couldn’t work on the outside. Friendly staff and great service. Can’t believe what a difference it makes to the look and feel of the house. They dealt with the rot, re-placed and re-hung the windows and finished to a high standard. Meaning we could keep the original windows which look much better, and at a price that was far more cost effective than replacing them completely. I would have no hesitation in working with Gemini again or recommending them” Kim Harris 5th October 2017

“Thanks again to you and the Gemini staff for taking on and executing that list of jobs so quickly, efficiently and properly.  It was brilliant to be able to just give you the list, and get them all done in one visit. Also to know that the best solution will be looked for, for odd jobs like the cooker chain without a total kitchen re-model job. Which goes for the electric report, too, and the same goes for your assessment of the front wall. Being able to get these jobs done by such a trustworthy and professional bunch has taken away so much of the stress of being put under the unexpected threat of prosecution by Waltham Forest Council. My hubby was quite stressed about the whole business…and here we are all sorted. Fab! Just about to order my ’I  love  Gemini’ T shirt!  … ” Sally Pennock 10th March 2017

“The renovations are fabulous!  We are thrilled with the kitchen – you and the team have done a superb job. Congratulations from us to you and all involved.” David Skellern 20th June 2016

“Aaron did a great job cleaning the flat. The blinds look good as well. Many thanks for all your help sorting this out” James Starky 31st May 2016

“I would like to thank Gemini Builders for the extremely professional bathroom refit that they completed for my sister-in-law. She was overwhelmed at how good of a job they had done and I would have no hesitation in recommending Gemini builders to anyone, friends, family and strangers wanting any kind of refurbishment works.” Aaron Crolt 23rd April 2016

“I Would like to take this opportunity to thank Gemini for the fantastic job you did in repairing my flat above the showroom. Having been let down on the flat sale twice at last knockings, I was very keen to carry out the minor maintenance and repairs as highlighted by one of the surveys. I was in a real quandary as who to use as I needed someone quickly and when Mark told me he had just met a ‘top’ builder at his BNI chapter, it was obviously fate. The job was done efficiently from the very start, carried out in a friendly and professional manner. Many thanks Brian Evans” 10th March 2016

“Very happy with the work, promptness and the people doing the work themselves so no issues at all and will be using you again” Andrew Dunbar 21st January 2016

“I am writing this testimonial to commend the workmanship of Gemini Builders who recently completed decorating the exterior rendered walls of my house. The company invisibly mended all the small and large cracks in the rendering to my complete satisfaction. The finished paint job was brilliant and I could not be more pleased! I would heartily recommend this company to everyone” Jan Hatt 19th September 2015

“Gary,  I’m very happy with the way the wall was made good, and the fridge and everything put back so nicely.  I do feel very lucky to have Gemini to do everything required for my property, so politely and nicely — with no loud music too!  I think your lads are lucky to be working with Gemini.  I’ve had congratulatory remarks from neighbours too — especially about the colour of the front- and garage-doors!” Ann, Middleton Rd (Hackney) 2nd June 2012

“Thank you to everyone at Gemini, My husband and I could not be happier with the works carried out on our home, what a difference it makes! Once again many thanks and we look forward to dealing with you in the future. Kind Regards Sue & Richard” 18th April 2012

“I have lived in my building for more than 10 years and in that time I have had many dealings with Gemini both as a private resident as also as part of my role as a director for the building. We have always been impressed by the quality of the work Gemini have done on behalf of the board and this is a relationship we wish to maintain going forward. As a private resident they were employed to renovate 2 bathrooms after a major result of a major leak and have replaced the banisters in my flat. The work has been completed to an exceptional standard to that end I am looking to employ them again to undertake some other work in my flat. I find them helpful when I have ideas as to what I want to do and being a single female them help me when it is necessary to order the goods that I need to complete jobs, such as tiles and bathroom fittings. The whole team at Gemini are helpful and friendly and they are builders I have recommended to friends and will continue to recommend based on the quality of the work they do.” Sarah North (Director of Chimney Court, London) 25th July 2011 

“What a great response from your company and the gas engineer on site was extremely helpful, would recommend your company and would use you in the future.” Mrs Howlands 2nd June 2011

“A really big thank you to all the decorators from Gemini, for all your hard work on redecorating my home, you were extremely polite  and your standard of workmanship was excellent. Many thanks” Pura 1st May 2011

“Lizzie Hayes from here in property management commented on how effectively the work at Bath Road was carried out and by how friendly and helpful the team were. Thank you for your ongoing good service. Kind Regards Andrew” (Hamptons International) 16th February 2011

“This is to report the very high quality of Sanda’s work, his punctually and professionalism……….He is the kind of worker that makes sure that your clients are happy and want to work with you again. Thank you  Gregoire”17th January 2011

“Just to say am very happy with the job Gemini did. Also felt moved to say that Phil was a great worker and one of the best my father has seen. That’s quite something to say as he has 50 years experience of dealing with Builders etc!!  Very courteous and pleasant to have around but hard working, honest and diligent too. I feel nowadays it’s very hard to find good employees but you certainly have one there. All the best Arran” 20th July 2010

“I just wanted to thank you all for your help in getting my window installed. Especially thanks to Leighton who toiled and scratched his head over the second installation – it wasn’t easy. All the best Marilyn”  14th March 2010

“A big thank you to Leighton and the team at Gemini for the excellent works carried out, Many thanks” Dan (Ellis & Co) 3rd November 2009

“Just wanted  to say a very big thank you to Gemini for my lovely new extension, your guys worked really hard. We are so pleased with the final product! Can you please send a very big thank you to Micheal & Will  who worked  exceptionally hard and had to put up with my very bad cups of tea! many thanks” Jade Dersiley  29th August 2009

“I have been very pleased with the work Gemini have carried out at my offices. The work was carried out to the highest standard. I would be happy to recommend Gemini Building Contractors Ltd to anyone.” Mr  Martin 8th December 2009

“Just a note, your guys are always here working hard but i was impressed with the guys on site today, good attitude, hard working and efficient.” Peter (WARMC) 4th June 2008

“Mission completed satisfactory. Tell big man Michael done an excellent job and as always very courteous. A very nice chap.” Sandra 23rd April 2008

“As usual a pleasure to have such gentlemen on site as are all Gemini staff. They are all so obliging and extremely polite which means a lot to me” Sandra 25th February 2008

“All workforce that has been on site since the 7th January 08 from Gemini have been courteous, helpful, polite and professional such a pleasure for me to deal with they are all top men…Just thought i would mention this as they help make my day.” Sandra 14th January 2008